Things I Liked – inspiration galore & so much more.

I know…it rhymes!! there’s nothing like a rhyme to cheer me up (galore-more, in case you didn’t notice).
I spent my time this week talking about English & other languages – how hard can they be? or easy? & how about Italian? I know, right -, reading books from my childhood (& my parents’! so moving, to have those 1950s books in my hands), & enjoying the amazing sounds of Shakespeare’s poems. I sound like a school nerd; but who cares. There’s something, in the words I read & hear, that always enchants me…I created a Pinterest board for that, just so I could make absolutely clear how nerdy I am! ahah!

♥ ok so, let’s start with this week’s delights …talking about Pinterest, here’s your usual Most RePinned Pin! love it? I do!

♥ & then it’s surely time for Tumblr‘s Top Post! delicious!

♥ so I’ve promised you inspiring ideas, & I’m gonna keep that promise; but first, let’s read together this awesome Dear Person Who Just Left a Negative Comment About Something On the Internet letter – an open letter to all internet haters! no need to say it, I LOVE IT.

♥  Because you can: make ‘em look is an amazing article on Rookie Magazine that strongly affirms our power to ignore any comment at all, about our looks & behavior & the outfits we choose to rock.

♥  it’s easy to go from self-confidence pro to The Ultimate Cheat Sheet from Re-Inventing Yourself: a guide to start a-new every time you wish to, or whenever you feel you need a make-over. It happens to feel stuck, either emotionally or working-wise; this list truly goes in deep, talking about all aspects you should take into consideration when you want a brand new start. Useful (& by the way, it is also funny)!

♥  & since we touched the subject…here’s an interview to one of my fave inspirational people in the world; a woman that truly re-invented herself from scratch, & spends all her life creating & dreaming: SARK! there’s not much I can say about her, just do this for me: read the interview, & then if you’re interested check her website, & then come back to me & we’ll talk about it. Ok? love ya.

♥  did you have enough already? just one more thing! you look like you need an Emergency Compliment, right now. go get it dear!

 

 

Rispondi

