Things I Liked – a handfull of ideas!

I loooove to be inspired ! Probably just as much as I’d love to inspire others.
That’s why I constantly look for articles, blogs, pictures that ring a bell inside my brain &  make me want to share, know more, think over anything. & so I’m more than happy to be able to share a lot of inspiration with you, this week !

♥ but first, here’s the Top Post chosen by my Tumblr followers …I knew this was going to be adored! I love the quote & the image, so simple & soooo true.

♥ secondly, your Most Repinned Pin on Curvy is the Way! this week you have a thing for quotes & the so-called saying images, uh? I’m good with that! we need to grab inspiration anywhere we can, & attach positivity posters on every wall…I’m especially attached to this one, because I used it for a post I made a while ago, in which I considered all things that came into my mind when thinking “plus size”. I’d love you to take a look at the post & tell me what you think.

♥ & now, something to read & think about: Fashion Psychology.Have you ever thought about it? Fashion is a lot about the outside…but also very much about the inside! how clothes make us feel, of course, is important; but at the same time, do you always feel clothes-worthy? do you not wear certain clothes ‘cause you don’t feel skinny/smart/brave/pretty enough? oh, I do, I do.

♥ How about the Girl Code? do you believe in it … & first & foremost, do you believe there is one? I have to say, I believe in People Code – meaning, things you do or don’t with people in general, not only with girl friends or females in general. Obviously, I also have a certain Best Friend Code – rules like you have to be there when I call, you don’t ask questions, you give free/unrequested compliments, you walk that extra mile, etc… which are all the things I do in the first place. Do you have a specific behaviour code that you use with a specific kind of people? do you believe in female solidarity?

other things I liked this week … ♥ having a post on my tumblr liked & reblogged by two of my fave bloggers! uhuh! I’m all fangirling right now. ♥ my new fave board/nerdy game: Krosmaster – aaahrr ! I’m gonna defeat my (cute as hell) enemies & win the battle! ♥ playing games with my hubby, instead of watching stupid-boring TV: so much better, & so much more fun. ♥ planning nights out with girlfriends I haven’t seen in a while – no matter where we go & what we do, I can’t wait to see you!

Rispondi

