Fashion Forecast – PASTEL ‘til I drop !

It all started with a look. I saw the outfit above a while ago; I loved it, posted it on tumblr, & that was about it.
After a short while, I started noticing that this outfit was coming back & forth…I know it’s cute, but I keep seeing it! & I still love it! But then I thought – where would I ever find jeans in that colour? – & voilà … I did (as I already told you here).
You know what that means? If you’re planning some spring shopping … you gotta go pastel or go home!
The good thing about these range of colours is that it really adds light to your skin & eyes, softens your traits, lifts your mood up – & it does look like spring & summer, isn’t it?

 This is Gabifresh, & as you can see she picked mint & lavender …& naturally she looks adorable. Pastel colours make it a lot easier to put an outfit together: being the shades so nice already, you look special even wearing simple jeans & a plain top or shirt.

Luckily brands got that too …this adorable outfit is by ASOS, & they definitely understood next season’s trend.
But even more incredible, even some of the top brands fell under the pastel spell … like Ellie Saab for example (no surprise, with their usual ethereal & magic touch); Just Cavalli; Balmain; Chanel (oh! thank goodness! I love Chanel everyday more); & yes…Victoria’s Secret too.

So I can’t do anything more than cross my fingers & hope spring is gonna come as soon as possible.
In the meantime, we can always close our eyes & have pastel day dreams …

Rispondi

