Things I Liked – i giorni della merla

Hello friends & folks, & welcome to the days formerly called “giorni della merla“! the last days of January (the coldest days of the year, they say) are so-called because of a legend: back in the days, a female blackbird (merla) sheltered her chicks & herself into a chimney, to hide from the extreme cold…they say blackbirds were white back then…but when they came out, in spring, they had become all black because of the soot. & here’s the story, why blackbirds are black & these days…I’m totally freezing my booty!
( PS. does any of you remember that cheerleading movie…? that’s the song I keep repeating myself lately, ahah)

So my friends, it’s about time for another ” best of the week “ !
What have you been up to?
I’ve been planning (evil planning? ahaha no don’t worry) or at least trying …we’ll seen how it gets!

♥ I’m gonna start with the Top Post of the week, on Tumblr! which is always a good idea. Oh, I love my followers! in this cold weather, they manage to bring back up a post from April…& a summery sailor dress! so cute, but seriously..? are you guys already planning summer vacation? oh my gosh, I wish I could too! meanwhile, I’ll just take long dreamy looks to this outfit.

♥ & how about the Most RePinned Pin on Curvy is The Way? there she is ! Eli, from Barcelona…I’m telling you, she’s got great style! very fashionable, with a little extra touch. I love this outfit: versatile, so you wear it for a casual work day or to go out; classic, but with a twist, given by the leopard print of the shoes. Still, it’s a spring look … I get it now: all my followers are dead tired of winter & the’re all starting dreaming about spring wardrobe! I’m with you darlings!!

speaking of Pinterest & spring looks…I have a crush con pastel colors, you know? & it’s getting worst, ahah! I recently got 2 pairs of pastel skinny jeans (coral/pink & mint – like the ones you see here – adorable) & I never have enough of inspirational pictures in all those cute little soft colours … so here, have a selection of pastel love, just for you!

I also have to say, I’m pretty proud of this post I made, Shop With Me. I tried to be as exhaustive as I could…& I think I made it! of course, I’m open to any comment & request. & speaking of requests…I am fully available to help you with your Outfit Requests ! remember !

♥ This week …I’m totally loving burgundy – another one of my winter’s signature colours! burgundy & white is my fave match, above all others; I can’t remeber if you’ve already seen me wearing this dress; it’s really soft cotton, & the colour is lovely, but the elastic part around the waist makes it a little weird-looking on me. Anyway, since I’m never discouraged after the first attempt, I noticed that wearing a blazer on top (& I have the best one, from LIST! same exact colour!) makes everything looks nicer …ow, & yeah, I’m sorry about the white shirt underneath – it doesn’t look classy to me either, but it’s freezing cold & I have no intention whatsoever to catch the flu just to look perfect. whatevs.

foto

Un pensiero su “Things I Liked – i giorni della merla

  1. Pingback: Fashion Forecast – PASTEL ’til I drop ! | Playing Dress Up !

Rispondi

