Things I Liked – smells like xmas.

Hellooo everyone!
I am still recovering from past weeks’ troubles, but hey …I do believe in my inner strength, & I hate to whine & commiserate …I’d rather keep moving.
& that’s exactly what I’m about to do – with you!

♥ I can’t really go on for a long time without a virtual crush, can I ? of course not ! so let me introduce to two beautiful, stylish, colourful girls whose blogs completely knocked me over lately: the first one “hides” behind the name of Big or not to Big. Isn’t she absolutely flawless ?! The only thing I don’t like about her blog is that the pics are not easily share-able … she has locked them or something. no biggie ! I still want her entire wardrobe & some styling lessons from her. Same as for the second lady I’m introducing to you: Good Red Herring, & her way of rocking amazing outfits & making them look like oh, I just slipped into the first clothes I found – yeah, right. Perfection.

♥ but this also xmas time, let’s not forget ! we’ve already gone through xmas outfits & xmas presents … but I love this time of the year so much … I want to give you MORE ! one example is: Presents in a Jar ! it’s my fave kind of presents, a.k.a. DIY, all filling up cute/decorated jars … aaaadorable idea, listen to me. You may not have plenty of money to spend (hey there!) but you can always give pretty presents ..spending nearly zero. So cool. I also thought about why I like xmas time so much … & a lot of people do, too. For me, it’s because it’s the only time of the year in which you give presents (I LOVE giving presents, thinking about them, buying them, not-so-much wrapping them but I love when they tear open them!) & at the same time you receive presents as well – everyone loves getting presents, obviously. I also like cold weather & xmas food, but I can tell you, it’s secondary. Well, maybe not in the last years …economic-wise, they’ve been pretty tough for my family, & this means also no presents for xmas – we focus on children only, so that they can have all the presents …we would never take xmas away from children, no way.

So since I’m not expecting presents, I thought I should focus on decorations ! & I created a Pinterest Board for that, ah ! not-so-obvious festivity times, decorations, food …etc.etc. name it & it’s there – so you better follow me babes, ‘cause I’ll keep updating that & all the other boards !!

 ♥ ok let’s change subject !! I found these hilarious suggestions for Men Fashion … you better follow ‘em, boyz !
♥ oh, & here’s something for us girls … 26 Designer Knock-Off DIY ! believe me, this is craaaazy ! you’ve got 26 super-easy tutorials on how to make your own designer pieces … & I’m talking Prada, Stella McCartney, D&G … you guyssssss hurry, you may even find a couple of cool ideas on last-minute xmas presents. Have fun !


♥ just one last thing before we go – a little bit more serious: this set of gifs really made me think: is gaining weight really our biggest problem ? I know my answer (it’s the long comment under the set, as you can imagine) … what about you?

2 pensieri su “Things I Liked – smells like xmas.

    • è in assoluto la mia preferita tra le fashion bloggers ..ha uno stile originale, ma non è mai “assurda”, e non segue passo passo la moda…fantastica.

Rispondi

